Not only can you see who last updated a step in your Waybook, but from our history view you can also compare current and historic versions, as well as revert to earlier versions of steps with the click of a button.

In this article, we'll cover the basics of history and how you can compare and revert to older versions of steps within your Waybook documents.


Compare and revert using history

First thing's first, open the step you want to review and possibly revert to an older version in your Waybook.

Press the '...' icon to the right of the Report button and select History from the list of available options.

You'll be taken to a list of all of the revisions made to the steps, as well as when they were made and by who.

From this view there is the option to revert to an earlier version of the step:

But, in this article, we're going to look at comparing historic versions of steps:

Clicking the Compare link will open up a side-by-side view of your steps, so you can compare the differences and choose to revert back to the earlier version of the step with the click of a button.

If you have any questions about your history view, feel free to get in touch with the team - we're here to help 🙂


What's next?

Did this answer your question?