To prevent issues caused by multiple people editing documents at the same time, you'll be alerted if a member of your team is already making changes within a step you're trying to update yourself.

If someone is already working on a step, you'll see an alert like the one below and will not be able to make any changes to the step yourself.

Within this warning message, we'll let you know which team member currently has the step open in edit mode, so you can contact them and request to take over if you need to make any urgent changes yourself.


What's next?

  • If this isn't the answer you were looking for, please get in touch with the support team and we'll be happy to help 😊

  • For more information about the basics of Waybook and your dashboard, head to our Understanding Waybook collection of articles.

Did this answer your question?